The Zone's 2015 Book Journal

This forum caters to our literary tastes.

The Zone's 2015 Book Journal

Postby thomasgaffney on Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:25 pm

Claim a spot and keep track of all the books you read in 2015. Let us know what's worth a read, and what's not worth our time or money.
Happy Reading!

My Journal

Completed:
The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss - review coming - (9/10).
Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman - review coming - (10/10).
The Magician by Lev Grossman - much better than I was expecting. A lot more to it than just Harry Potter for adults - (8/10).

In Progress:
The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

Planned:
Finders Keepers by Stephen King
Innocence by Dean Koontz
find me: twitter and goodreads
thomasgaffney
a might unpredictable

Re: The Zone's 2015 Book Journal

Postby so sorry on Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:53 pm

I wish I could contribute more to this thread, but my book reading is pathetic. I usually re-read stuff I've been re-reading for many many years. For example, what I've read this year:

The Godfather/Mario Puzo (7/10)
The Godfather Returns/Mark Winegardner (5/10)
The Dragonlance Chronicles/Weis Hickman (8/10 for purely nostalgic reasons)
Song of Fire and Ice series/ GRR Martin (11/10)...just started re-reading this series yesterday. At the pace that I read (and get to read), I should be finished this series by February, just in time for the next season of the show to start.

:oops:
so sorry
Deacon Blues

Postby thomasgaffney on Mon Jul 20, 2015 4:23 pm

I need to re-read Ice & Fire and some point. I remember very little of Dance with Dragons and it was only 4 years ago...
thomasgaffney
a might unpredictable

Postby justcheckin on Sat Jul 25, 2015 4:22 pm

Not sure I will read enough either… but here's what I did read this year so far for fun.

The Strain Trilogy: The Fall
The Strain Trilogy: The Night Eternal