Page 83 of 83

Re: Random Movie News

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2021 2:51 pm
by TheBaxter
so sorry wrote:



What took them so long?


well, it's pretty intimidating trying to recast roles played by such iconic stars as Diana Ross, Michael Jackson and Richard Pryor.

Re: Random Movie News

PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2021 12:46 pm
by Peven
I want a cgi talking fucking lion

Re: Random Movie News

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2021 8:44 pm
by TheBaxter

Re: Random Movie News

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2021 10:38 pm
by Ribbons

Re: Random Movie News

PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2021 10:30 am
by TheBaxter

Re: Random Movie News

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2021 11:01 am
by TheBaxter
the lead role in Big played by Tom Hanks was originally going to be played by Robert DeNiro

my mind reels at the possibilities of what Raging Big could have turned out to be.

in the meantime, it also turns out that Tom Hanks was originally cast to play Jake LaMotta:

Tom Hanks wrote:Did you fuck my wife? DId you fuck my wife?

Re: Random Movie News

PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2021 12:36 pm
by so sorry
https://gizmodo.com/v-h-s-94-is-a-grimy-gory-found-footage-throwback-1847785903

I think this has been mentioned somewhere in the Zone before, but this new horror anthology "VHS 94" has a segment directed by a former Zoner, Chloe Okuno aka DaleTremont!

Re: Random Movie News

PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2021 5:26 pm
by TheBaxter
don't have Shudder

Re: Random Movie News

PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2021 9:11 am
by so sorry
TheBaxter wrote:don't have Shudder



Yeah me either, but still worth the shout out!

Re: Random Movie News

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2021 11:57 pm
by Tyrone_Shoelaces
Just watched it and had to run in here because I couldn't remember her Zone name.

While I'm here I'll look around a bit.

Re: Random Movie News

PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2021 8:52 am
by so sorry
Tyrone_Shoelaces wrote:Just watched it and had to run in here because I couldn't remember her Zone name.

How was it?