SPOT THE DODGY FILM EXTRA! I should know... I AM ONE!

Discuss all the finest actors, living or dead -- their films, their talents, and their weird, drug-related escapades.

SPOT THE DODGY FILM EXTRA! I should know... I AM ONE!

Postby Cpt Kirks 2pay on Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:43 am

Ok, so I've been working as a Film Extra for 10 years now. You probably recognise me from films such as The Fifth Element, Evita, Gladiator, Star Wars 1 & 2 (sorry, but I'M the reason they're a bit crap), Sexy Beast, Tomorrow Never Dies, Notting Hill, Entrapment etc. I know you can NEVER tell that I'm in them and that I might as well be lying but it's all the gold truth.

I want to know, if anyone out there can give us a list of scenes where there's a dodgy Extra that's either coking up a scene (like the stormtrooper hitting his head in Star Wars, or in The Godfather, at the wedding where there's a kid stitting down who looks right at the camera), or having a real bad acting moment haveing a 1 line or silent interaction moment with an actor, and completely ruining the scene, like when pee Wee Herman is in his own movie as a bellboy and is fluffing up everything.

Dunno if this will be a popular thread, as it might be difficult to think up and scenes like this, but give it a try. While I'm here I might try a new thread, about funny or weird sories that you guys may have heard drom people on set of films or if you might have even been on one yourself. Like me having heard stories of Tom Cruise being a real sausage jockey homo - not that there's anything wrong with that.

But do the Extras first please.
Cpt Kirks 2pay
The Dark Tower

Postby Pacino86845 on Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:48 am

What about the dodgy ninja in Batman Begins, the one that whacks himself in the head with the obviously (due to his fuckup) plastic sword?
Pacino86845
EGYPTIAN LOVER

Postby Cpt Kirks 2pay on Tue Apr 04, 2006 10:29 am

Hehehe!!! I've got one.