Call of Duty: black ops

All things controller driven will be talked about here.

Call of Duty: black ops

Postby Heyoucantlaughatthat on Sun Nov 30, 2008 8:34 pm

Really? No topic for this yet?

I started playing this after I finally got tired of waiting half an hour to get into a Gears 2 game (that was usually very laggy even after all that time), and I'm having a blast.

The multiplayer is fun (and the matchmaking is quick), it's pretty much EXACTLY the same as Modern Warfare, only with different guns and scenery, which of course isn't a bad thing.

I'm trying to get through Campaign on Veteran, and it's giving me a headache. Still oodles of fun though. They really play up the angle of making the Japanese the hell-bent, crazed warriors, which makes it INTENSE.

If anyone was thinking "I don't want to go back to WW2 after Modern Warfare", I would say don't think that. It really is fun.
Heyoucantlaughatthat
CHEETS ON HIS WIFE

Re: Call of Duty: Black Ops

Postby Fried Gold on Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:43 pm

Call of Duty: Black Ops

It's currently get high scores from reviewers, but rather mixed scores from actual users (and apparently the Xbox/PC/PS3 versions have quite a few bugs).

Has anyone played it yet?
Fried Gold
AIRWOLF PLUS

Re: Call of Duty: World at War

Postby so sorry on Thu Nov 11, 2010 5:13 pm

I know Bayouwolf bought it earlier this week. Hopefully he sees this post and responds.

One of the OLEG guys said he and a friend played thru the entire campaign mode in 4 or 5 hours. I don't think that's a ringing endorsement.

I plan on buying it this weekend. I'm most interested in the online play since that's all I do now with Modern Warfare2. Speaking of which: as I was playing last night I was wondering if the number of people playing online was going to dip severely now that a new game is out....like I was going to get on a map and find only two guys playing against me!
so sorry
Deacon Blues

Postby Bayouwolf on Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:16 pm